Friday, October 4, 2013

2013-14 NHL Season Preview: The Awards

And so I went with my Eastern Conference and Western Conference predictions... might as well dig myself an even deeper hole and try to predict the various award winners.

President's Cup (regular season champs): Pittsburgh Penguins
Prince Of Wales Trophy (Eastern Conference Cup finalists): New York Rangers
Clarence-Campbell Trophy (Western Conference Cup finalists): St. Louis Blues
Stanley Cup Champions: St. Louis Blues
Conn Smythe (playoff MVP): Jaroslav Halak

Art Ross (points scoring leader): Evgeni Malkin
Rocket Richard (leading goal scorer): Steven Stamkos
Hart (MVP voted by the press):Steven Stamkos
Ted Lindsay (MVP voted by players): Alex Ovechkin
Vezina (top goalie): Jonathan Quick
Calder (best rookie): Jacob Trouba
Lady Byng (most sportsmanlike): Jason Pominville
Norris (best defenseman): Shea Weber
Bill Masterton (perseverance/comeback): Erik Karlsson
Frank Selke (best defensive forward): Tomas Plekanec
Jack Adams (top coach): Patrick Roy
King Clancy (humanitarian): Alexandre Burrows
Mark Messier (best leader): Henrik Zetterberg
GM: Bryan Murray

No comments: