Wednesday, October 12, 2016

2016-17 NHL Season Preview: The Awards

And so I went with my Eastern Conference and Western Conference predictions... might as well dig myself an even deeper hole and try to predict the various award winners.

President's Cup (regular season champs): Montréal Canadiens
Prince Of Wales Trophy (Eastern Conference Cup finalists): Washington Capitals
Clarence-Campbell Trophy (Western Conference Cup finalists): Chicago Blackhawks
Stanley Cup Champions: Washington Capitals
Conn Smythe (playoff MVP): Braden Holtby

Art Ross (points scoring leader): Connor McDavid
Rocket Richard (leading goal scorer): Alex Ovechkin
Hart (MVP voted by the press): Connor McDavid
Ted Lindsay (MVP voted by players): Sergei Bobrovsky
Vezina (top goalie): Sergei Bobrovsky
Calder (best rookie): Patrick Laine
Lady Byng (most sportsmanlike): Johnny Gaudreau
Norris (best defenseman): Mark Giordano
Bill Masterton (perseverance/comeback): Brian Elliott
Frank Selke (best defensive forward): Tomas Plekanec
Jack Adams (top coach): John Tortorella
King Clancy (humanitarian): P.K. Subban
Mark Messier (best leader): John Tavares
GM: Pierre Dorion

No comments: